My Photo Shoot Marathon

I have been doing photo shoots & weddings for a few years now but never more than one in a day so i wanted to give myself a challenge and see if i could work fast creatively with different types of clients throughout the day.

I used photo of my son and added some snow and bokeh in photoshop to give it a festive feel then put this on facebook to advertise for 20 minute Christmas Mini Shoots, All to be held on sunday 29th at my home.

For my studio set up i knew i had to keep it simple because i was having a mixture of ages from a baby to adult so i used my white backdrop and 3 300w strobe lights – two to light the backdrop fully and one next to where i would be taking the photographs. The plan was to take the photographs and then add the snow & bokeh in post. I also set up another area for the baby photographs.

The day went so well, and it was so fast having people arriving / greeting them and then getting them straight into the studio but it worked somehow. Everyone arrived ready because they knew they only had 20 minutes and each session seemed to flow much better than my 1-2 hour sessions.

Here is a selection of my favourite images from the day.

 

 

Leave a Reply

